About

Cezurity is a Russian developer of technologies and solutions for protection from a wide range of malware and security threats.

The threat landscape has changed. Today’s cybercriminals are professionals who perform sophisticated attacks of greater diversity than ever before*. Many kinds of malware can “neutralize” or bypass protection designed to handle yesterday’s threats. Ever since it was founded, Cezurity has focused on creating technologies to protect home users and corporate networks in a rapidly evolving environment.

Traditional solutions are no longer able to provide reliable protection. They have fallen behind the surging amount of malware, which can employ low-level attacks and deactivate protection. Heuristic and behavioral analysis, which usually rely on local scans, are of little help here**.

Cezurity’s key technologies include event analysis, monitoring of system changes, and sandboxing of application environments. Most of these technologies are possible thanks to widespread use of cloud technologies and smart Big Data analysis techniques.

Company history

2006

Andrew Woronoff, as specialists in information security, and Alexey Chaley, as data analysis specialist, create a company named Online Solutions.

The mission of the new company is to develop promising technologies for protection against complex threats: sophisticated malware, viruses, rootkits, bootkits, and advanced persistent threats.

Development is started for two key components of proactive defense: the firewall, which monitors network interactions at a very low level (close to hardware) and checks data packets in several places in the network subsystem simultaneously, and Online Solutions Proactive Defense, which ensures the integrity of the software environment and blocks both known and unknown (zero-day) malware.

2007

First version of the Online Solutions Autorun Manager (OSAM) is released. OSAM is a product for monitoring and analyzing modules and programs that are automatically run on system startup (which are the most frequently attacked component of the operating system). The solution performs analysis of all critical autorun areas (file system, system registry, drivers, and services) and scanning for anomalies in these areas. OSAM includes rootkit and malware removal tools.

Utilities are released to assist owners of infected computers with post-infection repair.

2008

Alpha testing is started of Online Solutions Proactive Defense, a proactive protection system that includes such technologies as HIPS (Host Intrusion Prevention System) and anti-rootkit capabilities. A conceptual prototype is developed for protection of 64-bit systems.

A new version of Online Solutions Autorun Manager is released, with improved detection of sophisticated malware.

Development of a cloud-based platform for malware detection is started. The platform is based on evaluation of static and dynamic file properties. Analysis is performed on servers (in the cloud) and offers a substantially different approach from most other anti-virus solutions on the market.

2009

First version is released of the company’s integrated solution for broad-array threat protection: the Online Solutions Security Suite (OSSS). OSSS includes such components as Proactive Defense, Personal Firewall, Autorun Manager, and several other protection technologies developed by the company.

2010

Several major updates are released for all Online Solutions products. Among these is integration of the Online Solutions Security Suite (OSSS) with cloud-based detection technologies.

Cloud-based detection is overhauled, with behavior snapshots of applications now created and analyzed in the cloud.

Online Solutions Security Suite wins second place in the Proactive Security Challenge held by the testing lab Matousec.com.

2011

Natalya Kaspersky, CEO of the Infowatch Group, joins Online Solutions as an investor and strategic partner to get the company’s technologies to market. The company’s name changes to Cezurity.

Development is finished of proprietary Big Data methods for anti-virus analysis.

Cezurity partners with VKontakte, the largest social network in Russia. The agreement includes use of Cezurity technologies to protect users of the social network from malware.

2012

Cezurity’s Anti-Virus Scanner, a cloud-based service for detecting malware and repairing infections, is launched. Anti-Virus Scanner becomes the official tool for VKontakte technical support when helping users to resolve virus incidents.

In the first five months of work, Anti-Virus Scanner is used to scan over 5,000,000 computers and repair thousands of infections.

2013

The company announces the release of Cezurity Cloud, a next-generation cloud-based technology for virus protection. Cezurity Cloud offers the power to resolve a number of tasks for security clients, while maintaining the flexibility for deployment as part of diverse solutions.

Development continues of a proprietary solution for protecting corporate networks from advanced persistent threats (APTs). The solution is based on analysis of anomalies in system changes.


* For example, fewer than 3 million malware samples were in the database of the AV-Test.org laboratory in 2005. This number jumped to over 40 million in 2010 and 100 million in 2012.

** According to 2008 data obtained by Gallup for Eurostat (Eurostat, Confidence in the Information Society, Analytical Report) for users in 27 EU countries, 46% of Internet users had found viruses on their computers in the last five years. 96% of users owned standard security software (firewall and anti-virus/anti-spam software) and 35% employed additional tools for stronger protection.

О компании

Cezurity - российская компания, разрабатывающая технологии и решения для защиты от широкого круга вредоносных программ и хакерских атак.

Мир компьютерных угроз изменился. Киберпреступность стала профессиональной, атаки изощренными, а число угроз резко выросло*. Сегодня существует много способов “нейтрализовать” или обойти защиту, спроектированную под угрозы предыдущего поколения. Компания Cezurity с момента основания фокусируется на создании технологий защиты домашних пользователей и информационных систем предприятий в новых изменившихся условиях.

Традиционные решения больше не в состоянии обеспечить надежную защиту. Они не справляются с быстрым ростом числа вредоносных программ, зачастую легко отключаются злоумышленниками, не могут противостоять низкоуровневым атакам. Решить эти проблемы оказались не способны ни эвристические, ни поведенческие методы детектирования, которые обычно опираются на локальные проверки**.

Среди ключевых технологий Cezurity - анализ событий, мониторинг изменений систем, создание защищенных сред исполнения программного обеспечения. Реализация большинства из них стала возможна благодаря широкому применению облачных технологий и методов интеллектуального анализа больших массивов данных (Big Data).

История компании

2006 г.

Специалистом в области информационной безопасности Андреем Вороновым и специалистом по анализу данных Алексеем Чалеем создана компания Online Solutions.

Цель новой компании - создание перспективных технологий для противодействия комплексным угрозам: сложным вредоносным программам, вирусам, руткитам, буткитам и целенаправленным атакам.

Начинается разработка двух ключевых компонентов проактивной защиты: файрвола, контролирующего сетевое взаимодействие на самом низком уровне (близком к аппаратному) и проверяющего пакеты данных одновременно в нескольких местах сетевой подсистемы, и решения Online Solutions Proactive Defense, обеспечивающего целостность программной среды и блокирование как известных, так и неизвестных (0day) вредоносных программ.

2007 г.

Выход первой версии Online Solutions Autorun Manager (OSAM) - продукта для контроля и анализа автоматически загружающихся модулей и программ при старте системы (т. е. защита наиболее атакуемого компонента операционной системы). В основе решения лежит анализ всех критических областей автозагрузки (файловая система, системный реестр, драйверы, службы) и поиск в них аномалий. Продукт включает анти-руткит и инструменты удаления вредоносных программ.

Выпущено несколько утилит, которые могут быть полезны при удалении последствий заражения компьютера вредоносными программами.

2008 г.

Запущено альфа-тестирование системы проактивной защиты Online Solutions Proactive Defense, включающей такие технологии, как HIPS (Host Intrusion Prevention System) и анти-руткит. Разработано концептуальное решение для защиты 64-битных систем.

Выпущена новая версия продукта Online Solutions Autorun Manager с усовершенствованной системой выявления сложных вредоносных программ.

Начинается разработка облачной технологии детектирования вредоносных программ. Технология основана на оценке статических и динамических свойств файлов. Анализ происходит на серверах (в облаке) и значительно отличается от аналогичных решений большинства антивирусных компаний.

2009 г.

Выход первой версии комплексного решения для защиты компьютеров от широкого круга угроз - Online Solutions Security Suite (OSSS). В решение вошли такие компоненты, как система проактивной защиты (Proactive Defense), межсетевой экран (Personal Firewall), система для контроля и анализа автозапуска (Autorun Manager) и ряд других разработанных компанией технологий защиты.

2010 г.

Выпущено несколько крупных обновлений всех продуктов Online Solutions. В числе изменений - интеграция продукта Online Solutions Security Suite (OSSS) с облачной технологией детектирования.

Облачная технология детектирования значительно усовершенствована - теперь в облаке формируются и анализируются поведенческие портреты приложений.

Решение Online Solutions Security Suite занимает второе место в рейтинге Proactive Security Challenge тестовой лаборатории Matousec.com.

2011 г.

Для вывода разработанных технологий на рынки к Online Solutions в качестве инвестора и стратегического партнера присоединяется Наталья Касперская, генеральный директор ГК Infowatch. Название компании меняется на Cezurity.

Завершена разработка собственной методологии обработки больших массивов данных для целей антивирусного анализа.

Компания заключает соглашение о партнерстве с крупнейшей в России социальной сетью ВКонтакте. Цель соглашения - использование технологий Cezurity для защиты пользователей ВКонтакте от вредоносных программ.

2012 г.

Выпущен Антивирусный Сканер Cezurity - облачный сервис для обнаружения вредоносных программ и лечения заражений. Антивирусный Сканер становится официальным инструментом службы технической поддержки ВКонтакте для помощи пользователям в решении вирусных инцидентов.

В течение первых 5 месяцев работы Антивирусного Сканера проведено более 5,000,000 сканирований компьютеров и вылечено несколько тысяч заражений.

2013 г.

Компания объявляет о выпуске облачной технологии антивирусной защиты нового поколения - Cezurity Cloud. Данная технология, с одной стороны, эффективно решает целый ряд задач, стоящих сегодня перед антивирусной индустрией, с другой, обладает необходимой гибкостью для использования в различных решениях.

Разрабатывается собственное решение для защиты информационных систем предприятий от целенаправленных атак (APT). Решение основано на анализе аномалий в изменениях систем.


* Например, в 2005 г. база вирусов исследовательской лаборатории AV-Test.org включала менее 3 млн образцов вредоносных программ, но уже в 2010 эта цифра превысила 40 млн, а в 2012 достигла 100 млн

** По данным исследования Gallup для Eurostat (Eurostat, Confidence in the Information Society, Analytical Report), которое было проведено в 2008 году в 27 странах Евросоюза, 46% пользователей Интернет обнаруживали вирусы на своих компьютерах в течение последних 5 лет. При этом 96% пользователей имели стандартные средства безопасности, такие как антивирус, файрвол и антиспам, а 35% применяли еще и дополнительные решения для усиления защиты.